

The 6th China-Japan-Korea Joint Symposium on Optimization of Structural and Mechanical Systems

> June 22-25, 2010 Kyoto, Japan

Welcome Message On behalf of the organizing committee of the 6th CJK-OSM, we

would like to announce the Call for Papers.

CJK-OSM (China-Japan-Korea Joint Symposium on Optimization of Structural and Mechanical Systems) is a series of biennial symposia which have stimulated and promoted researches and interests in all aspects of optimization of structures and mechanical systems. Following the previous CJK-OSMs (the 1st Symposium took place in Xian, China in 1999, the 2nd one in Busan, Korea in 2002, the 3rd in Kanazawa, Japan in 2004, the 4th in Kunming, China in 2006, and the 5th in Jeju, Korea in 2008), CJK-OSM6 will be held at the Kyoto Garden Palace Hotel in Kyoto, Japan, June 22-25, 2010.

From the 5th Symposium the CJK-OSM has been recognized as an official conference sponsored by ISSMO (International Society of Structural and Multidisciplinary Optimization). Although the title of CJK is not yet changed, we are most happy to welcome people not only from three initiating countries but also from any other areas of the world.

Venue

The Symposium will be held at the Kyoto Garden Palace Hotel in Kyoto. The conference site is located in the city, near Kyoto Gyoen National Park (Kyoto Imperial Palace) and many famous historic spots. It is easily accessible through public transportation (metro or bus lines) from the Kyoto Station. Participants will have the possibility to reserve their accommodations at the conference site at the special rate.

Sponsored by

Japan Society of Mechanical Engineers

International Society for Structural and Multidisciplinary Optimization





Instruction for Authors

Authors wishing to contribute to the conference are invited to submit online a short abstract (maximum of 500 words), before December 15, 2009.

Important Dates

December 15, 2009: Abstract submission deadline

February 15, 2010: Notification of acceptance

April **15**, 2010: Full paper (2-10 pages) submission deadline

Abstracts from China and Korea will be collected and reviewed first by the scientific committee members from China and Korea, respectively. Other abstracts should be submitted to the conference secretariat, and will be reviewed first by the scientific committee members from Japan.

The short abstracts will be published in a bound volume. This volume and the CD-ROM with the full papers will be distributed to the participants at the site of the Symposium. The format guidelines for abstracts will be available at the Symposium website.

Symposium Topics

Structural Optimization Multidisciplinary Design Optimization **Basic Optimization Techniques** Multi-Scale Optimization Optimization in Bio-Mechanics Optimization Methods in Advanced Materials and Nano-Mechanics Meta-Heuristics for Structural Optimization Approximation Methods for Hard Optimization Multi-Objective Optimization Robust and Reliability-Based Optimization Industrial Application and Software Development Other Topics Related to Engineering Optimization

Registration Fee
To be announced in September, 2009

Honorary Chairman Koetsu Yamazaki, Kanazawa University, Japan

General Chairman Makoto Ohsaki, Kyoto University, Japan

Co-Chairman Gengdong Cheng, Dalian University of Technology, China Byung Man Kwak, KAIST, Korea

Chairman of Local Organizing Committee Shinji Nishiwaki, Kyoto University, Japan

Secretariat Kazuhiro Izui, Kyoto University, Japan

Organizing committee

Dong-Hoon Choi, Hanyang University, Korea
O Kaung Lim, Pusan National University, Korea
Kwon-Hee Lee, Dona-A University, Korea
Jung Kook Paeng, Hyundai Motors, Korea
Seungjae Min, Hanyang University, Korea
Byung-Lyul Choi, Framax, Korea
Minjoong Jeong, KISTI, Korea
Michael Yu Wang, Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
Xu Guo, Dalian University of Technology, China
Weihong Zhang, Northwestern Polytechnical Univ., China
Shutian Liu, Dalian University of Technology, China

Xu Han, Hunan University, China
Liping Chen, Huazhong Univ. of Science and Tech., China
Kemin Zhou, Huaqiao University, China
Hideyuki Azegami, Nagoya University, Japan
Masao Arakawa, Kagawa University, Japan
Nozomu Kogiso, Osaka Prefecture University, Japan
Katsuyuki Suzuki, University of Tokyo, Japan
Yukio Tada, Kobe University, Japan
Hiroshi Furuya, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Manabu Matsushima, Kagawa University, Japan

Advisory Board

Hiroshi Yamakawa (Chairman), Waseda University, Japan Yoon Young Kim, Seoul National University, Korea Jae-Woo Lee, Konkuk University, Korea Jongsoo Lee, Yonsei University, Korea Tae Hee Lee, Hanyang University, Korea Yeon-Sun Ryu, Pukyong National University, Korea Dooho Lee, Dong-Eui University, Korea Yunkang Sui, Beijing University of Technology, China Hai Huang, Beihang University, China Baoyan Duan, Xidian University, China

Gang Li, Dalian University of Technology, China Haitao Ma, South China University of Technology, China Jianhua Rong, Changsha Univ. Science and Tech., China Hiroyuki Sugimoto, Hokkai Gakuen University, Japan Masao Tanaka, Osaka University, Japan Hirotaka Nakayama, Konan University, Japan Hitoshi Furuta, Kansai University, Japan Masataka Yoshimura, Prof. Emeritus, Kyoto Univ., Japan

Scientific Committee

Kikuo Fujita (Chairman), Osaka University, Japan Gyung-Jin Park (Co-Chairman), Hanyang University, Korea Zhiping Qiu (Co-Chairman), Beihang University, China Jooho Choi, Korea Aerospace University, Korea Semyng Wang, Gwangju Inst. Science and Tech., Korea Jeonghoon Yoo, Yonsei University, Korea Sung-Kie Youn, KAIST, Korea Seonho Cho, Seoul National University, Korea Jeong Sam Han, Andong National University, Korea Gil Ho Yoon, Kyungpook National University, Korea Xicheng Wang, Dalian University of Technology, China Kang Zhan, Dalian University of Technology, China Chunman Chan, Hong Kong Univ. Science and Tech., China

Dagang Lu, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
Deqing Yang, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China
Zichen Deng, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
Jianbin Du, Tsinghua University, China
Hiroshi Ohmori, Nagoya University, Japan
Shigeru Obayashi, Tohoku University, Japan
Satoshi Katsuki, National Defense Academy, Japan
Naoki Katoh, Kyoto University, Japan
Eisuke Kita, Nagoya University, Japan
Akira Todoroki, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Hideaki Nakamura, Yamaguchi University, Japan
Ryohei Yokoyama, Osaka Prefecture University, Japan

Local Organizing Committee

Keizo Ishii, Quint Corporation, Japan Hitoshi Inomo, Kagawa University, Japan Yoshihiro Kanno, University of Tokyo, Japan Satoshi Kitayama, Kanazawa University, Japan Masakazu Kobayashi, Toyota Technological Institute, Japan Seiichiro Sakata, Shimane University, Japan Jiro Sakamoto, Kanazawa University, Japan Masatoshi Shimoda, Shonan Institute of Technology, Japan

Wataru Shiraki, Kagawa University, Japan Toyofumi Takada, University of Shiga Prefecture, Japan Akihiro Takezawa, Hiroshima University, Japan Jingyao Zhang, Ritsumeikan University, Japan Tomoyuki Hiroyasu, Doshisha University, Japan Satoshi Furui, Cybernet Systems, Japan Toshio Honma, Kagoshima University, Japan Satoshi Yonezawa, Engineous Japan, Japan



Contact

Conterence secretariat

Tel: +81-75-753-5198, FAX +81-75-753-5857

Email dsd-cjkosm6@jsme.or.jp