MoViC 2020

The 15th International Conference on Motion and Vibration Control

8-11 September, 2020 Toki Messe Niigata, Japan

Organized by

The Dynamics, Measurement and Control Division of Japan Society of Mechanical Engineers



Call for Papers (ver.3)

The 15th International Conference on Motion and Vibration Control

https://www.jsme.or.jp/conference/movic2020/

September 8-11, 2020 Niigata Convention Center "Toki Messe"

Niigata City, Niigata Prefecture, Japan





Sponsored by Dynamics, Measurement and Control Division (DMC) of Japan Society of Mechanical Engineers (JSME)

Introduction

We are pleased to invite you to participate in the Fifteenth International Conference on Motion and Vibration Control (MOVIC 2020) to be held September 8-11, 2020 in Niigata, Japan. MOVIC is organized once every two years. It aims to stimulate the research on motion and vibration control by promoting exchange among academic researchers, engineers, and students of every field concerning dynamics and control over the world. It started in Yokohama, Japan in 1992 and has been held in Japan in 1994, 1996, 2002, Switzerland in 1998, Australia in 2000, USA in 2004, Korea in 2006, Germany in 2008, Tokyo in 2010, USA in 2012, Japan in 2014, UK in 2016 and Korea in 2018. The purpose of MOVIC is to discuss recent progress in the fields of motion and vibration control and their application to the industrial, economic and environmental hope conference We the would encourage interdisciplinary researches as well as international cooperation in these fields.

Topics

Vibration Control, Vehicle Dynamics and Control, Robot Dynamics and Control, Rotor Dynamics and Control, Control of Civil Infrastructures, Model-Driven Systems Development, Smart Structures and Control, Smart Sensors and Sensor Network, Control of Micro and Nano Structures, Structural Acoustics and Control, Energy Management and Eco Systems, Energy Harvesting, Noise Control and 3D Sound Rendering, Control of Fluid/Structure Interaction, Damage Detection and Structural Health Monitoring, Dynamics and Control of Multibody Systems, Intelligent Transport Systems, Active Safety Systems, Control Technology for Tele-Operation Systems, Human-Machine Interface, Control Devices, Sensors and Actuators, and *etc*.

Abstract Submission

All authors are kindly requested to submit abstracts through the MOVIC2020 website by January 10, 2020.

Important dates

Abstract submission due: January 10, 2020 Acceptance notification: February 10, 2020 Full Paper submission due: April 10, 2020 Acceptance notification: June 10, 2020 Final paper submission: July 10, 2020

Contact

General Chair: Toru Watanabe (Nihon Univ.) General Secretary: Masahiko Aki (Nihon Univ.)

E-mail: movic2020@jsme.or.jp

General Chair:

Toru Watanabe (Nihon Univ., Japan)

General Secretary:

Masahiko Aki (Nihon Univ., Japan)

Local Committee Chair:

Makoto Yokoyama (Niigata Univ., Japan)

Program Committee Chair:

Toshihiko Shiraishi (Yokohama National Univ., Japan)

Program Committee Vice-Chair:

Masaki Takahashi (Keio Univ., Japan)

International Advisory Board Chair:

Takeshi Mizuno (Saitama Univ., Japan)

International Advisory Board:

Sami Masri (Unv. South Cal., USA)

Hidekazu Nishimura (Keio Univ., Japan)

Kenzo Nonami (Chiba Univ., Japan)

Youngjin Park (KAIST, Korea)

Jinhao Qiu (Nanjin Aero. Univ., China)

José Rodellar (Polytech. Barcelona, Spain)

Emiliano Rustighi (Univ. Southampton, UK)

Bijan Samali (Western Sydney Univ., Australlia)

Kazuto Seto (Nihon Univ., Japan)

Yoshihiro Suda (Univ. Tokyo, Japan)

Organizing Committee Member:

Yuichi CHIDA (Shinshu Univ., Japan)

Mitsuo HIRATA (Utsunomiya Univ., Japan)

Hiroyuki IWAMOTO (Seikei Univ., Japan)

Taichi MATSUOKA (Meiji Univ., Japan)

Kimihiko NAKANO (Univ. Tokyo, Japan)

Motomu NAKASHIMA (Tokyo Inst. Tech., Japan)

Terumasa NARUKAWA (Saitama Univ., Japan)

Taichi SHIIBA (Meiji Univ., Japan)

Masaya TAKASAKI (Saitama Univ., Japan)

Program Committee Member:

Shinya HONDA (Hokkaido Univ., Japan)

Yohei HOSHINO (Kitami Inst. Univ., Japan)

Daisuke IBA (Kyoto Inst. Tech., Japan)

Noriaki ITAGAKI (Continental Automotive Corp., Japan)

Makoto IWAMURA (Fukuoka Univ., Japan)

Ichiro JIKUYA (Kanazawa Univ., Japan)

Toshihiko KOMATSUZAKI (Kanazawa Univ., Japan)

Kanjuro MAKIHARA (Tohoku Univ., Japan)

Shinichi MARUYAMA (Gunma Univ., Japan)

Nanako MIURA (Kyoto Inst. Tech., Japan)

Chihiro NAKAGAWA (Osaka Pref. Univ., Japan)

Yutaka NAKANO (Tokyo Inst. Tech., Japan)

Motomichi SONOBE (Kochi Univ. Tech., Japan)

Yoshiki SUGAWARA (Aoyama Gakuin Univ., Japan)

Kentaro TAKAGI (Nagoya Univ., Japan)

Keisuke YAMADA (Kansai Univ., Japan)

Local Committee Member:

Kazuhiko HIRAMOTO (Niigata Univ., Japan)

Fujio IKEDA (Nagaoka College, Japan)

Takashi IMAMURA (Niigata Univ., Japan)

Masaaki KANNO (Niigata Univ., Japan)

Takanori MIYOSHI (Nagaoka Univ. Tech., Japan)

Shuichi SAKAMOTO (Niigata Univ., Japan)

Masayuki SOUGAWA (Niigata Univ., Japan)

Shigehiro TOYAMA (Nagaoka College, Japan)